801-302-7175
Store Details • Directions

Review this Point S Location


Customer Reviews

Average rating


7/21/2017
Great service.

5/4/2017
They are always helpful, fast. Love these guys

4/6/2017
Great service and helpful staff. They do quick, thorough work and I always appreciate the free tire rotatiions with my oil change.

3/1/2017
These guys were quick and efficient, finishing my car on the spot. They are friendly and have excellent customer service. I will certainly come back.

2/23/2017
The folks at Matson Auto have always treated us well. They don't try to find things that are wrong with our cars, but they only act on items we have asked for - and if those things aren't needed, they tell us.

2/23/2017
Great service, I will totally be back....Doug.

2/15/2017
Thank you for your timely, prompt, affordable service!

2/2/2017
You guys are great!

1/31/2017
MY LANDROVER AND MY BEETLE WILL NEVER GO ANYPLACE ELSE!!! THE MATSON CREW HAS ALWAYS TREATED ME MORE THAN FAIR!!!

12/29/2016
Excellent shop. My go-to guys for tires, relicense etc.

12/8/2016
Great people. Always gets the job done.

12/1/2016
We have always been treated fairly by the folks at Matson Auto

11/30/2016
Quick and easy

9/22/2016
Matson Auto & Marine has always been fair and honest with us whenever we've taken our cars in for service. They never try to sell us things we don't need, and if they notice something that may be needed, they always give us the option. They are very easy to work with.

9/8/2016
Always Excellent and friendly service. Mike got me in and out of the shop fast with my flat repair and oil change. Thank you!

8/18/2016
THEY WERE GREAT!!!!!!!!

7/21/2016
These guy are the best shop in town. I won't let anyone but Dana Jolley touch my vehicles. This guy have over 30 years experience and cares about his. Customer's. Thanks again for the great work guys. David Whittenburg

7/19/2016
I have been going to Matson for years! They took care of my Honda Odyssey until it was 11 years old and I sold it. They never suggested extra, unnecessary maintenance and were always honest and stuck to their bids.

6/29/2016
Great staff with a no BS mentality. Not out to make the most money but here to provide a great service

6/23/2016
These guys did a great job. They communicated everything to me effectively and my boat runs great! I was referred to them from the guy that sold me my boat over 13 yrs ago. They did a great job

6/22/2016
Excellent customer service. Always willing to answer questions.

6/9/2016
great service, at a great price. thanks

6/3/2016
Great service! Tyson was great to work with!

6/2/2016
Fast, reliable, honest. Well worth our long drive to take our boat for service and repairs.

5/26/2016
Maintenance was performed as promised/on time at competitive rates.

5/20/2016
We are so happy to have found an honest repair shop. We love Matson.

5/12/2016
The gentleman who helped me went out of his way to take care of my needs and make sure I got the best price possible. I really appreciated him going the extra mile.

5/12/2016
They were very quick, ordered the exact matching tire I needed for my RV, and were the best price after doing price checks at the other major suppliers in the area.

3/31/2016
We've been in the area about two years and have been looking for a good mechanic who fits our needs. We've been to six mechanics, all very competent, but Matson's is the first place we have been too since our move that had everything we wanted: Upfront about the work that needs to be done now and what to anticipate in the future, work timely done, convenient hours, clean shop, friendly staff, honest feel. We're anticipating that we'll be back again and again for years to come.

3/17/2016
Fantastic service!!!! I have recommended the great people at Matson's several times. The are professional and accurate! Everyone should head over!!

3/10/2016
There's guys are HONEST! They got me in fast. And after checking numerous tire stores. They were the cheapest. You gained a repeat customer with my future business. I definitely recommend this business. Thank You again Allen Russell

3/9/2016
Friendly customer care and fast service.

2/25/2016
great service, at a great price

2/11/2016
Without making an appointment, I stop by with little problems I can't handle. I get help right away. Convenient location for me as I run my errands. Friendly staff. Thanks!

1/27/2016
I had a great experience the work was accomplished promptly and at the scheduled time. Very pleased with it all, the conversation and environment pleasant and close to my home

1/15/2016
Love Matson Auto and Marine. They are very friendly and honest. Would recommend them to anyone!

1/6/2016
Okay, needing repairs is never good news, but these are our mechanics, and I know they're looking out for me and doing their best to make sure the car keeps running.

12/24/2015
Thanks gentlemen for another great repair. I appreciate the speedy job on my snowplow truck. Dana Jolley is the best machanic in SLC.

12/10/2015
Great service , always meet or exceed my expectations.

10/7/2015
They always do a great job, whether it's a little project like helping me put battery acid in my battery or a big job like fixing a major leak in the transmission on my mustang.

8/6/2015
Excellent service as always.

2/23/2015
I took my truck in and it wasn't running. They had a very fast and polite crew that took it in and got right on it. They kept me in loop often letting me know where they were at and they were very careful about doing any work without my authorization first. After finding the problem they gave me a fast and seemingly fair quote for it. I once again gave them the go ahead and they told me it would be about a week to have it done, they were able to cut that time down and get me done way quicker. These guys were very nice and helpful, made me feel comfortable with spending the money by taking great care of me. By the end of it when I picked up my truck I felt like I had made a few friends there! If I need anything else I will for sure be going back there.

1/21/2015
Super nice guys bought 2 tires for my truck, They not only match Discount tires price they beat it. I'm happy.

12/22/2013
I Love the Nokian tires I got from these guys. They were super helpful also.

12/3/2013
I just bought a set of Nokians. Love these tires best traction I have ever had in the snow.

11/27/2013
These guys are awesome!!! I went to their store for a brake check. I thought I heard a noise. I just had them done at a different shop about a week ago and wanted a second opinion. They took me out to the shop to show me what my brakes looked like. The brakes looked new but they explained to me that the rotors may not have been machined correctly. Anyways they said they could redo the work but suggested to take it back to the shop I had them done at to give them a chance to make it right and if they wouldn't or couldn't to bring it back and they would take care of for me. I'll bring my car to Matson's first the next time.